Voting for a cruelty free world for batteries everywhere!

I read this thing…or maybe I heard it from someone I “trusted”…or maybe the Internet whispered it in my ear…I don’t know.  Anyway, basically, “it” said that you’re supposed to run the battery on your cell phone down all the wayuntil it dies and THEN plug it in.  Does this seem really fucked up to anyone else?  It feels like I’m Sally Struthers and my cell phone is one of those starving kids in Africa with the distended belly or whatever and juuuuuuuuuuuuust as the kid’s about to die I’m all “Surprise!  I’m going to sponsor you!  Lucky for you, I came along when I did.”  But I wouldn’t mention that I’ve seen like 1,523,893 commercials before and chose to ignore them.  Like the little “BlipBlipBlip” in my ear was it’s last death moan and I’m like “Shut it iPhone!  I’ve got better things to do than plug you in.”  But I really don’t and then when it DOES die I’m all  “Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!  Don’t delete all my data just because I’m lazy!  Let’s still be friends!!!!!!!” and then I run around like a chicken with my head cut off while I search for a plug.  Because maybe it was that same person that told me about killing your batteries and then playing Cell Phone Jesus also told me that if you kill your phone ALL THE WAY that the data will be lost.  I feel like I’m always dancing on the edge of technology suicide.  It’s kinda exciting out here.

If I’m wrong about everything don’t tell me.  I like my world.  It’s crazy here but all the people know me…like Cheers.  Speaking of Cheers, I could use a drink!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

