Um….Hi?

So.  I have this *other* blog but there is really nothing interesting going on over there so I was all…um…instead of posting something new and interesting here I’ll just start a *different* blog.  And then I did.  Amen.

I’ve been busy lately.  By “busy”, I mean crazy.  But for those of you who know me, that’s pretty typical and nothing to be alarmed by.  Please see this text message I sent my brother recently:

Am I awesome?  I think the answer is "Yes".

Am I awesome? I think the answer is "Yes".

I’m pretty sure the moral of this story is twofold.  A) facebook is amazing (also, non-judgemental) B) everyone should be my facebook friend because, seriously guys…you’re missing out.

So anyway, here’s what I’ve been up to lately:

My brother had a baby!  Oh. My. Heck.
One of my contacts ate a hole in my eye and I had to take almost two weeks off work so I could sit in the dark…like a mushroom.  I’m allergic to mushrooms, by the way.
Drove to Medford (a hundred million times) – for those of you not in the know, that’s like eleventy billion miles from my house.  Ok, fine.  It’s 265 miles…whatever.
Went rafting with the fam.
Drove to Medford, again.
Started doing Monday Movie Nights with some girls from work.  So far?  Like 12 kinds of awesome!  Don’t be jealous.  🙂
Drove to Medford, again.
Went to White Trash Camping with The Girls.  Oh. My. Heck.  So much fun!!
Getting ready for some more awesome stuff this summer.

I hope to post here more often than I did at my other blog.  But that one is lame anyway, so let’s just focus on this one, k?

Also, the entry I posted yesterday got two people to view my blog…which seemed kind of weird since they found it under “technology”.  Poor, poor unsuspecting souls!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

