The Universe Doesn’t Want Me To Do Laundry

Today is Saturday. The first Saturday since fucking JUNE that I didn’t have plans to be somewhere at the ass-crack of dawn. I got to sleep in. At least, I was supposed to sleep in. I woke up at 8:00am. To me? That is not sleeping in. Sleeping in means *barely* making it out of bed at an hour that could still be called “morning” by normal people. Sleeping in means waking up, looking at the clock seeing that it’s 8:00 and saying “fuck you, world! It’s Saturday, I’m going back to sleep.”

I *tried* to go back to sleep. I tossed and turned until 9:00am and then decided it was time to get up. To start my day. And by ‘start my day’ I mean stumble around my house while still wearing my pajamas.

As I write this I’m still in my pajamas. I have no intention of changing. I’m the only person home this weekend. Around here, a house normally filled with six people, three dogs, two cats, and all the visitors each person brings along? Being alone at home is rare. It’s peaceful…except for the mess left behind when everyone was packing to go camping for two weeks….that’s not very peaceful. Oh well…I’ll take what I can get. I miss everyone though. Honestly.

I’ve been gone every day from 8:00am until at least midnight for the last three weeks and before that it was 8:00 until around 10:00. I’m drained. I feel like I’ve been hit by a bus.

I had big plans for today. I planne to stay home and do laundry, work on a project that I haven’t been able to finish at the office this week, write a post for the Bloggess Army, clean my room and after all that go to my brother’s birthday dinner. So far I’ve made a grilled cheese sandwich, put my hair in pigtails, started one load of laundry and fell asleep playing with the cat. To Do List FAIL.

I’m trying to feel bad about being so lazy but it’s not working. I’m totally enjoying my lazy day. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got some napping to do.

Leave a Reply

